ROOM TOUR 2016 + Update

I used to do a bit of youtube and people used to ask me for a room tour. However, I never really bother to do one until yesterday when someone asked me again on Tumblr. Made a poll on twitter and it is something that many would like to see (according to the poll result lol). Hence, here I am! I wanted to make a youtube video as I understand that these types of posts, they are more practical with the help of AV mechanism but I thought it would be more time and effort consuming so I really apologise.I am taking a very long break from making videos BUT something special is coming up and I will reveal that in the end of the blog post.

I have only started staying here since last August. It is a nicer room compared to the one I was assigned to last year. Although it is further away but it is still in a walking distance to my college. Unlike my previous room which was right in front of the school, this one takes around 5 – 10 minutes of walking from college.

img_6684

img_6681

I keep my coats beside the door. There are hooks so I just can grab them before I go.
(L to R: Hollister Winter Coat, H&M blazer coat, Primark baseball cap, Topshop Nude Bomber Jacket)

img_6685

img_6686

I only keep my Hijabs, Baju Kurung, school uniforms and camping gears in my closet. I could not fit all of my clothes in this tiny closet. Thus, I chose to keep them elsewhere.

img_6687

img_6691

Who doesn’t love good scented candles and plants?

img_6692

My ukulele, shhhh… I am that girl who always sings at 3 am.

img_6693

img_6689

The Nike bag is my gym bag. I tend to go to the gym a lot lately. Hence, I pack up my gym clothes in that bag so I can just grab and go.

img_6690

Portraits and pictures that I have taken from countries that I have visited.

img_6694

The room kind of feels nice and cosy with the fairy lights.

img_6695

My romantic heart endeavours are constantly fulfilled by the existence of these books…

img_6696

img_6697

My first flower and my first scrapbook, given by wonderful people.

img_6698

img_6701

img_6702

img_6703

img_6704

img_6705

A box of tissue for crying sessions whenever I give up on Maths

img_6706

Textbooks for your homegal who is taking A2 History, Politics, Maths and Biology

img_6707

Law books for university preparation.

img_6708

img_6709

img_6710

I am trying to be healthy so hmmmm… no junk food

img_6711

Lastly, here’s a picture of my nemo which I got for my birthday.

 

Thank you so much for reading.

Update!
To be honest, I haven’t been doing much lately. I am pretty occupied by school and university entrance process but some upcoming gigs are coming up. Surprise, surprise! Although I am taking a break from making videos, I will possibly have a few youtube collaborations with people in the span of next few months so stay tuned for that. I will also hit London soon, I will a make a blog post on that or maybe live stream?? Not sure yet. Yeap… SO,

What does your dream bedroom look like? 

 

Roger and out, L I E S

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “ROOM TOUR 2016 + Update

Leave a Reply

